Stirfry Rice

Another recipe my mum gave me when I got married.  This freezes extremely well so you can make heaps of it and take it out when you are having “one of those days” (Especially good for busy mums!)  It is also another recipe that you can add more of things to adjust to your liking.

 

2 cups of cooked rice, rinsed and cooled
2 eggs
Soya Sauce
Crushed Garlic
Frozen Mixed Veges or Stir Fry Vege Mix (Defrosted.  The easiest way to do this is to put them into a bowl of hot water then put them in microwave for 2-3 mins)
Meat of choice, chopped (I have also used mince a few times which makes it go futher)
Oil

 

Heat small amount of oil in wok.  Beat eggs, soya sauce and garlic together.  Add to wok and cook.  Remove from wok into a bowl and set aside.  Add some more oil and cook meat.  Remove from wok and set aside.  Add another small amount of oil and heat through rice.  Add egg and cooked meat and mix through.  Lastly add veges and heat them through.

Note: Only use a small amount of oil at a time.

About The Crafty Mama Recipes

I am a stay at home mum who loves to cook and bake when I can. I am always trying out new recipes, or improve recipes I have tried. After being asked by friends to always send them my recipes I decided to start up this blog so not only I could send them to them easily but so everyone can find them and enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

